News & Events

Congratulations to our 2009 Aboriginal Education Award Winners!

Feb 06 2009

Come on out and help us celebrate their achievemnents at the Banquet Awards Night February 12, 2021 at the Victoria Inn, call 772-7721 for tickets.

Honouring Our Elders
Gladys Cook

Our Young Leaders
Erin Dahlin
Jacqollyne Fitznor
Victoria Normand
Louise Spence

Leadership Sustaining Our Ways
Carla Loewen
Donna Beach
Vera Big George

Researcher and/or Curriculum Development
Dr. Frank Deer
Kristine Beauchamp-Friesen

Honouring Our Allies
Father Dominique Kerbrat
Dr. Peter Kulchyski

Trailblazer Lifetime Achiever
Myra Laramee

Spirituality/Culture Education
Christopher Beach
Caroline Beach

Aboriginal Language Education
Wanda Barker
Dennis Chartrand

<< Go Back