The Aboriginal Circle of Educators
"Because Aboriginal children are our future"

Welcome to the Aboriginal Circle of Educators website!


Contact us

1265 Barratt Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3G 0L9

phone: (204) 333-9805
fax: (204) 783-2986

email: Aboriginal Circle of

The Aboriginal Circle of Educators, ACE was previously known as The Aboriginal Teacher's Circle and was initially formed in 1987 to support Aboriginal educators as contributors in the education system. Over the years, the group membership has changed, but has strived to include all educators interested in supporting and networking with one another as we strive to include Aboriginal education across the curriculum.

ACE remains focused by the constant need to respond to issues pertaining to these fundamental areas. We see the need to work together and celebrate our achievements while promoting the organization's efforts to advance Aboriginal education through concerted efforts that renew, maintain, and build good relations between us all.

Within this website you will find:

    • our mission, goals and policies
    • membership information
    • upcoming professional development workshops and conference about aboriginal culture
    • links to other resourceful aboriginal contacts
    • and much, much more.....

ACE Executive

Co-Chair: Debbie Beach-Ducharme
Principal, Isaac Brock School -
Winnipeg School Division

Co-Chair: Rebecca Chartrand
Aboriginal Education Consulatant,
Prince Charles ERC - Winnipeg School Division

Secretary: Maureen Quinsey
Vice-Principal: Isaac Newton School -
Winnipeg School Division

Treasurer: Tammy Hanslip
Teacher: Robertson School -
Winnipeg School Division



home about us membership

professional development


© Copyright 1987 - 2005 All Rights Reserved. No portion of this website mey be reproduced without written
consent. is owned and operated by the Aboriginal Circle of Educators.
1256 Barratt Ave - Winnipeg, MB R3G 0L9 - Phone (204) 333 - 9805